UPCOMING EVENTS

All events held from Noon-1pm are considered "Lunch and Learn" events.
Please bring your own lunch and learn with us!

August Events

Thesis & Dissertation Boot Camp
August 6-10
9:00AM-4:00PM
Comp Sci 205
*Registration Required

New Graduate Student Orientation
Friday, August 17
8:30AM-4:00PM
Hasselmann Alumni House 

Meet the Editor
Friday, August 31
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 208

September Events

Mastering the GTA Experience
Friday, September 7
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 208

Learning About Mendeley
Wednesday, September 12
12:00PM-1:00PM
Curtis Laws Wilson Library- 1st Floor Computer Lab

Academic Writing Skills for ESL Graduate Students 
Wednesday, September 19
12:00PM-1:00PM
Emerson Electric G31

Mini Thesis & Dissertation Boot Camp 
Thursday, September 20
9:00AM-4:00PM
Meramec-Gasconade, Havener
*Registration Required

Learning About LaTeX
Date TBD
12:00PM-1:00PM
Location TBD

October Events

Formatting Your Thesis/Dissertation
Wednesday, October 10
12:00PM-1:00PM
Toomey 140

Submitting Your Thesis/Dissertation and Understanding Copyright

Thursday, October 11
12:00PM-1:00PM
Location TBD

Microsoft Word Tutorial
Monday, October 15
12:00PM-1:00PM
Toomey 251

Learning About EndNote
Tuesday, October 16
12:00PM-1:00PM
Curtis Laws Wilson Library, 1st Floor Computer Lab

Creating a CV
Wednesday, October 17
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Writing Workshop
Thursday, October 18
12:00PM-1:00PM
Comp Sci 202

Writing a Cover Letter
Friday, October 19
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Graduate Family Halloween Party
Friday, October 26
1:00PM-3:00PM
Toomey Lawn

November Events

Interviewing in Academia
Monday, November 12
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Editing Your Own Work
Friday, November 16
12:00PM-1:00PM
Location TBD

Submitting a Letter of Intent (for students applying for graduate school)
Monday, November 19
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Learning About iThenticate
Thursday, November 29
1:00PM-2:00PM
Comp Sci 206

Write-In
Friday, November 30
10:00AM-1:00PM
Library 203

December Events

Writing Professional Emails
Friday, December 7
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Stress Relief
Wednesday, December 12
1:00PM-3:00PM
Norwood Ground Floor 


*Programs marked with (+) are hosted by the Career Opportunities and Employer Relations (COER) office.  

*Programs marked with (*) are hosted by the Curtis Laws Wilson Library.

Graduating? Please take a moment to fill out the Career Outcomes Survey.