UPCOMING EVENTS

All events held from Noon-1pm are considered "Lunch and Learn" events.
Please bring your own lunch and learn with us!

October Events

Working with Students of Concern**
Monday, October 1
12:00PM-1:30PM
Havener Center - Missouri Ozark
Register Here

Symposium on Service Learning**
Tuesday, October 2
9:00AM-2:00PM
Havener Center - St. Pat's Ballroom C
Register Here

EndNote Basics*
Wednesday, October 3
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Copyright*
Wednesday, October 10
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Submitting Your Thesis/Dissertation and Understanding Copyright
Thursday, October 11
12:00PM-1:00PM
Havener Center - Meramec-Gasconade

Formatting Your Thesis/Dissertation
Friday, October 12
12:00PM-1:00PM
Havener Center - Meramec-Gasconade

Design Thinking: A Human-Centered Learning Approach**
Thursday, October 11
12:15PM-1:45PM
Havener Center - Missouri Ozark
Register Here

Microsoft Word Tutorial
Monday, October 15
12:00PM-1:00PM
Toomey 251

Learning About Mendeley
Tuesday, October 16
12:00PM-1:00PM
Curtis Laws Wilson Library, 1st Floor Computer Lab

Creating a CV
Wednesday, October 17
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Finding and Maximizing Citation Counts*
Wednesday, October 17
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Writing Tips for the Graduate Student
Thursday, October 18
12:00PM-1:00PM
Comp Sci 202

Writing a Cover Letter
Friday, October 19
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Guide to Grad School
Tuesday-Thursday
October 23-25
12:00PM-1:00PM
305 Norwood Hall
*Registration Required

Altmetrics: Demonstrating the Impact of Your Research*
Wednesday, October 24
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Authentic Classroom Assessment Techniques**
Monday, October 25
3:00PM-4:30PM
Havener Center - Missouri Ozark
Register Here

Graduate Family Halloween Party
Friday, October 26
1:00PM-3:00PM
Toomey Lawn

November Events

Faculty Conversations @ Work**
Wednesday, November 7
12:00PM-1:00PM
Havener Center - Meramec Gasconade
Register Here

My Vita*
Wednesday, November 7
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Interviewing in Academia
Monday, November 12
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Data Management*
Wednesday, November 14
6:00PM-7:00PM
Library 103
Register Here

Editing Your Own Work
Friday, November 16
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 208

Curators' Teaching Summit**
Friday, November 16
12:00PM-1:30PM
Havener Center - Missouri Ozark
Register Here

Submitting a Letter of Intent (for students applying for graduate school)
Tuesday, November 27
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Learning About iThenticate
Thursday, November 29
2:00PM-3:00PM
Toomey 251

Write-In
Friday, November 30
10:00AM-1:00PM
Library 203

December Events

Writing Professional Emails
Friday, December 7
12:00PM-1:00PM
Norwood 305

Stress Relief
Wednesday, December 12
1:00PM-3:00PM
Norwood Ground Floor 


+Programs marked with (+) are hosted by the Career Opportunities and Employer Relations (COER) office.  

*Programs marked with (*) are hosted by the Curtis Laws Wilson Library.

**Programs marked with (**) are open to Graduate Teaching Assistants (GTAs).

Graduating? Please take a moment to fill out the Career Outcomes Survey.